Fried Salmon Head and Collar

This post is in response to fellow blogger Sybaritica’s Notable Nosh: Grilled Salmon Collar.

When I saw his post, I said, there aren’t lots of meat there.  But he said “There’s actually quite a bit of meat in the head (a large one anyway”.   I can understand this now, because my sister just cooked a dish of fried salmon head and collar, which is very delicious and the meat is very tender with quite a bit of meat!

photo

This is how my sister cooked this dish:

  • Buy 4 big salmon fish heads from the supermarket which sells fresh fish.
  • Wash them.  Clean and dry.
  • Add a teaspoon of oil in a non-stick wok in high heat.
  • Add ginger (1 teaspoon of crushed ginger) and let it fry for a few seconds.
  • Turn down the heat to low.
  • Add the fish heads, and fry them front and back, very slowly. Be patient.
  • Add green onion when it is nearly done.

Ready to eat!  Yum!

2 thoughts on “Fried Salmon Head and Collar

Add yours

I appreciate your comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑