Weekly Photo Challenge – Mine

My Notebook

20121001-230801.jpg

This is “My Glass of Elelweiss Beer – Mine!”

I never like beer. I don’t like its bitterness. But this was mine, my glass of beer that I liked.

I was having a fun trip to SALZBURG. My friend and I enjoyed very much the music and Sound of Music tour. We asked the guide and everyone: Where can we find the Edelweiss? Nowhere! Nobody had seen it. It was hot, and we were thirsty. We went back to the hotel and ordered something to eat and drink. We found it…the Edelweiss! But it was a beer, not a flower that we longed to see. Well, it was so hot…I told myself, ” I’d better try this beer…may be it is as good as its name”. I did order it. Unexpectedly, it was so good! It did not have a bitter taste, but carried a subtle sweetness.

I loved it…

View original post 83 more words

I appreciate your comments

