Pass the Sweetness…Super Sweet Blogging Award

Pass the Sweetness…Super Sweet Blogging Award

                            The Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Rules

1. Give credit to the wonderful person who chose to nominate you.

I would like to thank Cynthia who is a lovely lady that kindly nominated me for this “Super Sweet Blogger Award”

http://csd5.wordpress.com/

It is a pleasant surprise for me.  Afterall I  have only started to blog for 3 months!  It is an honor, Cynthia.  Your post of “mesmerizing paintings of Krishna, II” has attracted me to view your blog.  The paintings of the beautiful Indian epic Mahabharata are amazing.  As art is my passion, I naturally follow you!

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

      Super Sweet Questions

1.  Cookies or Cake?  

Answer: Both!  It also depends what type of cookies and cakes.  Alright, if I have to choose one, it is Cake.

2Chocolate or Vanilla?

Answer:   Chocolate!   Dark chocolate!  No doubt about it.

 3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

Answer:   My recent first try of the “Durian Flaky Pastry”.  Check out this post on this food blog.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

Answer:  Usually at work in the afternoon.  After (or during) a hard day’s work, I want some comfort food….with coffee!

5.   If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Answer:  My nickname when I was a child, was not sweet.  What about my screen name friendlytm.  Isn’t it a sweet nickname?

6. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” of 13 blogs.

Actually I am very excited to do this exercise:  nominating fellow bloggers that are “Super Sweet”.  This exercise has given me a chance to review all the blogs that I follow, all the comments I gave or received, in order to conclude who I should nominate to get this award.  This is more a confession why I follow your blog and why I like your posts.  I am 100% honest in my writing about your blog.  I hope you all will accept my nominations.

Nominees

http://sybaritica.me/

Hi John and Darlene:  You are a true Asian culinary fan and expert, although I believe you are not Asian.  I follow your blog because I envy you making better Asian food than me.  I like your frankness in your restaurant reviews, and your sharing of your cooking experiments, probably done every day.  I first noticed your blog because you were the first one who commented on my 7-up shrimp recipe!  As a new blogger, I was so happy to see someone read my post.  I am also honored that your husband-and-wife team answered my questions about the recent Singapore chili crab experience. I know you have once posted your concern about accepting awards.  If you don’t accept my nomination, I won’t be offended.

http://bwbears.wordpress.com/

 Hello, Black and White Bear:  You two have made me proud of my own heritage.  Freshly Pressed has attracted me to read your post.   Your beautiful pictures..about the lotus flowers taken in Macau, are stunning.  I forwarded your blog to my friends.   They were all amazed.  What I am most impressed, is not only about your beautiful photography, but your life philosophy.    This is what you wrote in your “About”  —  

“Sing like no one’s listening, love like you’ve never been hurt, dance like nobody’s watching, and live like its heaven on earth.”

“人生在世不過是過客,知足常樂!”

http://becomingmadame.wordpress.com/

Hi Becoming Madame:  I am a big fan of your blog.  I shared it with my friends.  They are following you although they are not WordPress members.  I read almost all your previous and current posts, everything from book review to restaurant review, travel and expatriate experience.  My friend asked me why I could not wrap my pictures with text like yours.  So, I asked  you and your replied.  It was very helpful, and I learned.  I will continue to follow you.  Thank you for being my “food for thought”.

http://holygypsy.wordpress.com/

http://architectureandotherheadaches.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/usa-diaries-day-7-of-30-adventures-at-hotel/

Hi Holygypsy:  Your above post on the Freer Gallery in Washington D.C.  had made me very happy….because I “discovered” something that is very interesting to me.  Your post had stimulated me to write a post on my blog  “My Notebook” on the two windows:  at Belvedere Palace and at the Freer Gallery of Art.

http://speakingabouttravel2.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/the-window-at-belvedere-palace-in-vienna-and-the-window-at-the-freer-gallery-of-art-in-washington-d-c/

I am still very excited about this “discovery” though not too many people are interested.  I am glad that you did respond to my questions, and we did have some conversation about the two windows.  You may not agree with me, but I did feel good about my own impressions and was happy to share with others.

http://ronablackphotography.wordpress.com/

Hi Rona:  Your photography work is wonderful!  Your first photo that attracted my attention was the Sky Box at the Getty.  As the Getty Museum is one of my favorite Museums, this is an additional reason of my interest in your blog.

http://ronablackphotography.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/sky-box-at-the-getty/

Thank you, Rona.  You are super sweet, as you always visit my blogs although there is no way to compare my posts to yours which are so professional and beautiful.  I will continue to follow you and appreciate your talents in photography.

http://margieinitaly.wordpress.com/

Hi Margie:  Your blog about your travel pictures and experience in Italy is very interesting to me.  I love Europe and Italy is one of the countries that I visited many years ago.  I need to go back and visit.  Your blog has kept me abreast what is going on in Italy.  Your pictures are stimulating to people who like to travel.  Thanks for sharing!

http://artdoesmatter.wordpress.com/

Hi Patricia:  As you are one of the few individuals that like my “Art Nouveau in Prague” and said very nice words about my blog, I remember you very well!  You said that you are a true lover of art nouveau, architecture and art,  and that’s why you are very interested in reading my blog.  I truly appreciate your sweetness.

http://getsetandgo.wordpress.com/

Hi Snigdha:  You are also one of the two individuals that like my “Art Nouveau in Prague”, I really appreciate your sweetness and follow.  We  had a few common destinations of travels, including Prague and Cambodia, and therefore do appreciate each other’s blogs.

http://retireediary.wordpress.com/

Hi Michael:  Your travel pictures are top-notch! I also enjoy reading your travel journal.  You have many followers all over the world.  Thanks for sharing!  Happy traveling!

http://thehungryartist.wordpress.com/

Hi Hungry Artist:  As I love food and art, naturally, I love your blog!  You are one of the few food blogs that I follow.   I don’t just follow recipes that I like.  I follow good recipes as well as looking for characters.  Your recipes are usually very special, and I can see characters in them.  I know that you already have many awards.  Why not having another one?

http://tennysonlee.com/

Hi Tennyson:  Your travel pictures are wonderful.  I am particularly impressed by your album on Islamic art which is one of my interesting subjects to study.   I am particularly intrigued by your comment about Bali, an island where Hinduism prevailed, and yet most people in Indonesia are Muslims; and also Borobudur, the biggest Buddhist temple in the world, but it is located in Malaysia which has the largest Muslim population.  It is enlightening!  Thanks for sharing.

http://wheresmytbackandotherstories.wordpress.com/

Hi Eva:  Your blog is very inspiring to me.  There are two posts that I particularly like:  your Amber Fort travel photos, and your thoughts about Alzheimer’s disease.  Hats off to a committed geriatrician and super sweet blogger!  I know you  have  many awards.  I still hope you will accept this nomination.

http://thewildwomanwithin.wordpress.com/

Hi Midge:  Thank you for being my first follower of my newest blog “Healthy and Happy”.  You sound like that you are a therapist, or an individual who really cares about body, mind and spirit.   Thank you for liking my first blog and first post, the Thinker.

Dear Nominees:

I hope you will all accept my nominations.  If you read my recent post in this foodblog:  https://denisefoodblog.wordpress.com/, you will know that I am a very honest reader.  I only like and follow those blogs or posts that I like.  I don’t follow too many blogs, because I am very selective myself.

If I did not address your name correctly, I apologize.

Dear Cynthia:

Thanks again for your nomination.  You are so sweet!  I don’t even know if I follow the right process.  I just love to write about all of you.  That is my own nature.  It is my honor to know you and all the nominees.

It doesn’t matter if I do not get the award, or someone rejects the nomination.  I am more than happy to share with the world how I think about your blogs!

As you may all notice, I do have six active blogs.  Why do I post this award nomination in a food blog?

Well, it is all about sweetness, and dessert is the key word, my friends!

Happy Blogging!

Sincerely,

Denise, aka friendlytm

 

 
16 thoughts on “Pass the Sweetness…Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. You have done a superb job, in such a little time, you came up with this beautiful blog with so much dedication and sweetness, you truly are a super sweet blogger.

  2. Thank you Denise for the nomination. I am honored, truly. I don’t know if I am able to accept this award at this time, since I am heavily involved in putting the finishing touches on my first novel, which I hope to publish very shortly as an eBook. Most of my time is going towards that right now.

    Again i thank you for the nomination and appreciate it.

  3. Thank you very much for your beautiful words, we started off as a humble little blog and could have never imagined that our audience grew larger and larger… thanks for sharing my blog here and I am very grateful for giving us an Award, and we appreciate everything you said in this post because it really means a great deal to us. Thank you once again!

    • You deserve world-wide attention, as you did give your heart and soul in your posts , including photos and writing. I like your humble personality expressed in your writing, although you are ‘big’ now in blogging. Your warm and welcoming approach to your fellow bloggers is very much appreciated. I wish you all the best in whatever you do!

  4. Thank you so much Denise for the nomination…. I can’t tell you how happy I am for it.. this is a first for me, so super duper excited! I would like to thank my Mom, Dad, my sister, and of course you and the Freer and Sackler for having those doors, and for some divine intervention which told me to take that picture and for some more intervention so that I post it online!

    I only thought u are interested in travel and art and architecture, but now that I know you are also into food, I am seriously starting to wonder if maybe you are my twin, who got separated from me on birth!

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « My Notebook

  6. Pingback: I got nominated for an award which has cupcakes as its symbol! « Architecture and Other HeadAches

  7. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award | My Notebook

  8. Pingback: A Big Thanks for the Blog Awards… Part 1 « getsetandgo

I appreciate your comments

