Durian Flaky Pastry, a Cantonese “dim sum”

20120810-003401.jpg20120810-003401.jpg

This durian flaky pastry is a dessert I found in a new Cantonese “dim sum” restaurant yesterday. I never saw this before. I tried it, and wow! It was sooo tasty that I had to finish the whole piece instead of sharing with others. As durian is a fruit with a strong and special smell and taste, you would either love it or hate it. Many of my friends that went with me for lunch yesterday, did not want to try. I particularly ordered it , as I like to try new things. It is unexpectedly great! Do try out this dessert next time you go to a Cantonese dim sum restaurant, and let me know your experience.
I hope you would love it as much as I do.

5 thoughts on “Durian Flaky Pastry, a Cantonese “dim sum”

Add yours

I appreciate your comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑